My week of birthday fun and fashion….

Image

My birthday brought lots of food, pretty jewellry, dresses and family and friends.

The things I have done this week have warmed the corners of my heart! I have had brunch in cute cafes, dined at swanky resturants, shopped in the city, ate lots of noodles and dishes that remind me of my time in asia.

Image

I am starting to recycle garments in my wardrobe wearing them in different combinations with new earrings or accessories. I particularly love my new “rose” necklace. My nickname since I was a wee girl was Rosie so I feel a rose here or there is rather fitting.

Image

In the early mornings or after work hours I am killing myself with boot camp…which is paying off as my dresses from way back are back fitting me! Woohoo!

Image

So I take my spin with colour and wear it loud and proud to my office job in down town Fitzroy in Melbourne. I love wear I work as it wouldn’t matter how I arrived at the office I would always fit in. From bag lady to rich and all the in betweens.

Leave a comment