A little more casual on Friday

i don’t know if it me calling it the week end a day early or simply because Friday’s are a bit of a non event but I always want to wear something a bit more casual. I am one to dress for an occasion but people at my work just go home like ants on a Friday. It’s been a good 2 years since I enjoyed a Friday night drink to debrief the week that was. Those were the good old days. These days we don’t have that outlet so I go home, cook dinner and have a wine with the cat and hubby (in that order as the hubby usually watches sport and I’m not a fan!)

I left my phone at home the other day and absolutely noticed a whole train of people with their heads down looking at their phone. I always love people watching and I can tell you now, not one person is conscious of anyone else on the trains these days. A crime could occur and I would believe that no one could identify the victim let alone the perpetrator! 

What has the world come to? No Friday night work drinks and a generation in a relationship with their phones.

I guess saying that maybe my casual outfit will move from casual to PJ’s as soon as my front door shuts behind me tonight, and I’m totally ok with that!

Today I’m wearing another boohoo dress. This brand you get what you pay for- cheap and not great quality, but cheap is the key to me at the moment. Best I go back to the ASOS sale rack! 

     

3 thoughts on “A little more casual on Friday

  1. Hi Rosie
    I have been saying the same thing for a few years . People are loosing the skills of fun, communication and are all becoming self centred . Perhaps we had better find another planet to live on.
    Mumxx

Leave a Reply

