I’m definitely on the stripe train

On my honeymoon I did a lot of reading of magazines. I like to read about new ideas, follow fashion trends and read about other cultures. I couldn’t care less about celebrity gossip or fat photos of skinny stars. I’m all for a new fact or idea.
Now I read an article that said all women fall into one of the two fashion loves- spots or stripes. Now because I have such an extensive wardrobe and I don’t discriminate against the two I find I fall somewhere in the middle. My wardrobe would have more spots but particularly I am loving stripes this week. And this Modcloth dress by Mertlewood is no exception. Apart from Bea and Dot and Bernie Dexter this designer is my favourite on the site. Always a nice fabric and a good cut for us curvy girls.
I’ve thrown on some wedges and this picnic dress is taking me to work. I’m not high up enough to have to wear a corporate suit to work so here I am loud and proud to be me!

20150108-071426.jpg

20150108-071431.jpg

20150108-071436.jpg

2 thoughts on “I’m definitely on the stripe train

Leave a Reply

