Positive foot forward

So yesterday evening I went to bed very grateful for the people I have in my life and the good health I have been blessed with. After finding out one of our very good friends young family member has been struck with a vicious cancer a week before his 30th birthday. I think it made me stay super close to my better half as I don’t know what I would do if anything happen to him.
Anyway we must solider on in our own lives and give what we can. You just never know when your number will be called and this life will be over. Live large and enjoy guilty pleasures.
Today I dress brightly as its quite doom and gloomy outside. Autumn is trying to chase the sun away. I am in one of my beautiful modcloth dresses (and shoes) with an old portmans blazer and decuba necklace.
Reading my style course guide I learnt that you shouldn’t have to fidget with what you wear as it distracts from the finished product and may make you look uncomfortable. Well I best get into my wardrobe and throw out the tights, leggings and things that won’t stay up or down!

20140327-085140.jpg

20140327-085145.jpg

20140327-085152.jpg

Leave a Reply

