New year and new observations

Today is the first day back at work in 2014. New Years has come and gone so quickly. The last night of 2013 was spent fine dining and watching fire works with close friends and lots of laughter. Perfect outlook for the year to come.
Today I’m feeling more holiday than office so I’ve teamed a summer dress up with a blazer and work shoes to prove anything goes!
My observation last night is it takes 6 men to cook a BBQ and 1 women to put on a feast for many. We women are fabulous, independent, strong and trusting of our abilities(and I know there is a minority of great men who can also do things without the help of 5 others).
Tomorrow I start holidays which I am thrilled about! Bali is calling, a new book and new adventures are so close I can taste them.
New Years resolution is to enjoy the journey of life. Taste, do and experience something that scares me and to enjoy the silence more.

20140102-080304.jpg

20140102-080310.jpg

20140102-080316.jpg

20140102-080322.jpg

20140102-080337.jpg

Leave a Reply

