Portmans week

Hello Monday! Why did you go and gobble up my week end so quickly?
Another day another dress and dollar. This week I’m going to give my Portmans pieces a run. This tangerine cap sleeve dress was a really smart purchase. It gives me a chance to wear busy blazers and makes the statement necklace pop. I may have liked this style of dress so much I brought it in 2 colours (I know you wouldn’t believe it would you-true story!)
This little experiment in wearing one brand for a week it’s helping me put the brakes on my purchases. I’m definitely second guessing myself when I have a hand full of garments I totally am not going to need.
Anyway big week end in Oz we have a new PM. I’m not big on politics and they make for awkward dinner party topics but I think Australia has voted terribly.

20130909-085933.jpg

20130909-085944.jpg

20130909-085958.jpg

Leave a Reply

