Happy birthday to me!

So I’ve been very quite on the blog front as I’ve been in celebration mode. It was my birthday yesterday so all of the week end was taken up with celebrations.
I’ve been enjoying Melbourne while I’ve been on my annual leave from work. I must say my spirits are feeling great being away from it all! I went on a yarra dinner cruise which is a Melbourne must! Spent some time with precious friends at a fun little cafe called Grub. It’s been great but I miss my sisters! I will be off to join them on their travels tomorrow arvo! Woohoo!
I’ve spent time with my friends with kids. Little people make me smile and forget about the worries of the western world!
I’m discovering I’m not very good at casual. I have a few winter dresses but when I’m needing them for 5 days of visits I’m turning to my great blazers to finish them off. This jacket in the photos below was a present to myself. Happy hump day!

20130731-092531.jpg

20130731-092537.jpg

20130731-092553.jpg

20130731-092612.jpg

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

